noobswiss.blogg.se

The one by kiera cass cover reveal video
The one by kiera cass cover reveal video









the one by kiera cass cover reveal video

Me: “YES, GIRL!! YOU TOTALLY may need to be committed.Īlso, I was just like America. Example:Īmerica (to herself): “Can I win this competition?” MY NAME IS ASHLEY AND I SPOKE TO THE BOOK! You know when a narrator/MC sometimes asks rhetorical questions? I answered them. There were times when I even spoke to the book. But with The Elite, I was ripping through the pages and giggling like an insane person. It was EXACTLY what I needed, because I was getting ready to commit reading suicide due to reading so many “meh” books. I imagine, and I hope, that they will also play a huge role in the third book! But the facts we learn start to play a big role in forming America’s political opinions and ideals. The tid-bits we do learn are pretty morbidly interesting (does that even make sense? Probably not, until you read the book). The world building isn’t a huge part of the story, but it was a nice side plot to all the girl drama. One of the things I loved most about The Elite was how we learn a lot more about how the country was founded. I’m so confused about which guy I love more, so I completely get why America was confused and stressed and unsure, and thus breaking down into tears and hysterics. I can totally understand the love triangle because, in this book, I felt it too. I see the amount of stress she’s under, and I just want to hug her. I think I can sympathize with her though. It didn’t bother me much, but I know some people really don’t like girls who cry a lot. America cries a lot in The Elite and she’s not always portrayed as the strongest character. I personally still love America, but I can understand how she’s not for everyone. Maxon is sweet and all, but it was so hard for me to stay completely devoted to him. Even though I have sworn to hate Aspen for all eternity, at least he’s a one-girl man.

the one by kiera cass cover reveal video

But seeing him with other girls has made me doubt. If it weren’t for the whole “multiple girls” thing, I would still be Team Maxon. But The Elite rocked my emotions in so many different ways, that now I’m not even sure whose side I’m on. It’s so annoying and so selfish (despite the attempt to actually be self less). I hated Aspen’s guts for his reason for breaking up with America. I started out this book as a 100% Maxon fan. CELESTE! BITCH FACE CELESTE! And his explanation was basically, “You were unavailable, the other girls were holding out, and I was horny.” Fuck you, Maxon.

the one by kiera cass cover reveal video

I was SHOCKED when he started making out with Celeste. He claims that America is the one for him, but then why does he have to continue being sweet with the other girls? I almost felt like it was happening to me, because the anger and jealousy were so strong. Who will win? But that being said, there were times that I just wanted to bash Maxon’s face in. Something about the competition draws me in. But despite all my reservations and aggravation towards this fact, I cannot help but adore this series. If I were America, I would feel like my boyfriend was cheating on me five times, right in front of me.Īs someone who doesn’t take cheating or jealousy well, that whole idea sits ill with me. It was literally like Maxon was a man with six wives, and that was pretty gross. He literally goes down the line of girls, kissing them on the cheek/hand/whatever and whispering sweet goodbyes to each one personally. One example: Maxon is leaving for a while and all the girls are lined up to bid him farewell. There were some very specific moments in The Elite where this really threw me for a loop. In The Elite, Maxon dates six girls, he whispers sweet things into their ears, and he kisses a handful of them… all at once (not literally, like some giant orgy, but you know what I mean). The Selection itself is an odd thing, because it’s so weird, and so… disgusting. There were a few things I was very unsure about and my emotions were pulled all over the place. The Elite was everything I hoped it would be: it was intense, romantic, emotional, but it was also conflicting.

#THE ONE BY KIERA CASS COVER REVEAL VIDEO HOW TO#

I’m sitting here, staring at a blank page, and I have no idea how to form my words. But while she's torn between her two futures, the rest of the Elite know exactly what they want-and America's chance to choose is about to slip away. But whenever she sees her first love, Aspen, standing guard, she's swept up in longing for the life they'd planned to share.Īmerica is desperate for more time. Each moment she spends with Maxon is like a fairy tale, filled with breathless, glittering romance. The closer America gets to the crown, the more she struggles to figure out where her heart truly lies. Now, with the group narrowed down to the Elite, the competition to win Prince Maxon's love is fiercer than ever. Published by: HarperTeen on April 23, 2013











The one by kiera cass cover reveal video